Your Healing Truth

So often we hold things in our mind that we see as truth, even if they are not. This simple poem is a declaration of how God’s healing truth makes us whole.

Your Healing Truth

By Laura Craig

Once again Lord, I experience your healing truth flow through me

Bouncing around my blood, blundering through my bones

Your healing truth makes my heart whole

Your healing truth releases the captive ties that have bound me, bound us, for decades

Your healing truth is goodness, your words are goodness, you are goodness

Your healing truth makes new what was one once old, brings to life what was once dead

Your healing truth pierces the barrier between us

I love your healing truth.

 

2 thoughts on “Your Healing Truth

Leave a Reply

