Messy

Messy

By Laura Craig

Is it okay to be messy inside?

Messy and not neat?

Is it okay to be off-balance,

Unable to find my feet?

 

What if my world is changing,

And I want to it to remain the same

What if your promises are caving,

And the strength that I had ran away

 

But this cannot be,

Because your promises do not cave

And even if my strength runs away,

You are still here.

You have never left my side.

 

If I am confident of nothing else,

I am confident of that fact.

Messy. I am messy. But I was messy when you found me,

And look what you did.

 

You wrapped me up in your love and so you can do it again.

You will do it again.

Messy, maybe. But not without hope.

Leave a Reply

